Las Vegas Baby

Roll the dice! Here I come! Or at least I hope I will in the near future.

Ever since watching CSI , I am filled with intrigue about Vegas. i want to visit this shady part of the United States where love, lust and crime fill the air. Not that I am a big fan of the latter two mind you but I just want to see and experience firsthand the excitement that this state has to offer.

I suspect that even choosing which hotel to stay in might give me a headache. There are so many to choose from!

Some that I have narrowed down are

Luxor – just because I can imagine how it is like living in a pyramid

vegas hotels

MGM – Cos it is like the G daddy of vegas

vegas mgm

Bellagio and Caeasar’s Palace , two Vegas heavyweights

vegas bellagio

Gold Nugget because it’s cheesy and I like Cheesy 🙂

vegas golden nugget

 

Of course, there are like so much more hotels to choose from each with its own unique sense of character.

I would love to walk from one end of the strip to another.

images (3)vegas strip

With so much to see and do, I think a week isn’t enough.

Here are some things I want to do in Vegas:

  • Watch Celine Dion – not that i like her but hey i need to see someone famous in concert
  • Other shoes like the blue man group or cirque de soleil
  • Go to a factory outlet – only if i win at gambling
  • Gamble – i think i will try blackjack, seems the easiest to learn
  • Go to grand canyon – heard its amazing

grand canyon

  • Eat a buffet at different hotels
  • Gamble some more 🙂

 

 

Leave a comment